During normal operations, the only time that RMEx requires users to be off the system is during the dedicated portion of Nightly Processing. (With a correctly sized system, you will probably require less than a 30-minute window for this process.) There is an optional feature within the purge to reorganize files and free up the space used by deleted records. If selected, this operation requires a dedicated system. Even during month-end processing, other users can work. You should not “post” new business or payments until the month-end reset has been completed, since this may place some statistics in incorrect processing periods.